Look Who Showed Up

BastDesk

Like many of her kind, Bast showed up on my front porch today without warning. She then demanded to be let in and given a cozy home.

Her message today is clear, “You have friends who love you.”

Just a couple days ago I mentioned in my private blog that Bast came to visit me. I thought about shopping for a statue for her. Apparently, my girl friend read that and decided to buy one for me and ship it 2-day without telling me about it. She sometimes does silly things like that.

The timing of this is especially important today. I found out last night that they’re going to cancel my tai chi classes. It’s something about budget cuts, and my class has always been small. I taught class this morning and gave them the bad news. Next week will be our last class. One of the ladies went to the front desk as soon as we were done and asked for the name of the person to whom she should write her complaint letter. I suspect she might not be the only one of my students to have that idea. I do indeed have friends who love me.

We’ll see how it goes. My sifu has already offered to let me rent time in his studio.

2 thoughts on “Look Who Showed Up

  1. What a beautiful statue! I thought at first, a live kitty showed up 🙂
    Would your students chip in and just pay you for teaching them?
    BTW I was going to ask you if you would be interested in doing some book reviews or articles for me? I have more details at my blog http://brightmoonrising.wordpress.com/about/
    Thought I would just throw it out there 🙂

  2. The lady Bast has a way of doing that. Showing up and making herself at home. Yes loving friends are all around us even when we don’t see it.

Leave a Reply

